Swyaa Peru

Visa and Entry Requirements

Citizens of the countries in the listing below do NOT need to apply for a visa at an Embassy or Consulate before entering Peru. A passport valid for at least six months beyond the anticipated return date is enough to get a tourist visa directly at the airport immigrations or any other Peruvian border:

  • North America: Citizens of the United States, Mexico and Canada.
  • Central America: Citizens of most Central American countries (exception Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Nicaragua, Dominican Republic).
  • South America: Citizens of all South American countries.
  • Europe: Citizens of all countries within the European Union and Switzerland.
  • Africa: Citizens of South Africa.
  • Asia: Citizens of Brunei, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand.
  • Oceania: Citizens of Australia and New Zealand.
    As visa and entry requirements can change without prior notice, we recommend you to check the current regulations that apply to your country before your trip to Peru in the nearest Peruvian Consulate or Embassy. You can also consult the following PDF document.

    http://cdn-media.limaeasy.com/images/documents/visa/visa-peru-countries.pdf (ESPAƑOL).

For all the PYs that need to apply for a visa, SWYAA-Peru can provide you with the specific documents evidencing the reason for your travel.

Please note that since July 2008 it is NOT possible to extend your tourist visa once you have already entered to Peru. When arriving at the airport or border, make sure you get a visa valid for the whole duration of your visit. According to Peruvian law, a tourist can stay in the country for a maximum of 183 days per year.